Casa Benedetto's Reviews

Displaying Casa Benedetto's Reviews

Older reviews

We're reminiscing about it tonight. We were there last February. One of the best meals of our lives--and this is from a couple of Vermont foodies.

(Anonymous, 1,103 days ago)

Absolutely superb! I highly recommend the veal piccatta and the tiramisu, obviously fresh homemade. Both service and food were exceptional! We will return many times.

(Anonymous, 1,105 days ago)

We chose the Casa Benedetto restaurant to cater our rehearsal dinner last week, and were very pleased! Robyn was easy to work with to select our menu choices, and we could feel that they wanted to make special entrees and deserts for our special meal! I would recommend them to anyone and will be eager to eat at the restaurant myself!

(Anonymous, 1,109 days ago)

It's like I'm sitting at a trattoria in Campania or at the favorite neighborhood Italian restaurant in NY. It doesn't get more authentic than this folks. More than highly recommend!!!

(Anonymous, 1,118 days ago)

Great food, all homemade. Great staff. Cozy atmosphere. Don't forget to save room for Robin's homemade desserts...Italian cheesecake, cannolis, tiramasu, etc.

(Anonymous, 1,131 days ago)

Excellent food, everything we had was superb!, and great service from our waitress Robyn. Owners and staff were very friendly and personable. When we return to the area, we will most definitely eat here again!

(Anonymous, 1,189 days ago)

Excellent food and top notch service. You can dine inside and outside and it is also dog friendly. The owner took the time out to come and talk to us and we were very pleased. He would highly recommend this restaurant for good tasty and homemade fresh food.

(Shirley G., 1,199 days ago)

Absolutely OUTSTANDING. My wife and I were in the area and decided to give Casa Benedetto’s a try. What a great find, best Italian food in St. Augustine. Will return many times…

(Anonymous, 1,253 days ago)

Delicious Italian food prepared fresh with high end ingredients. I have been to this place a year ago when they had the A-frame house now they have moved to a bigger place at Vilano beach. I live in Atlanta and visit St. Augustine as much as I can and one definite stop always is Casa Benedetto’s I was there again at the end of July and I was there twice in one day! I really love this place it is authentic Italian food everything on the menu is made fresh and the deserts are amazing also made from scratch. I have had most of the food on the menu and was never disappointed, love the baked clams in the appetizer section! I noticed on tripadvisor some people complained about its too expensive or they do not like the taste? Well they really use high end cheeses and ingredients and if you do not like the taste well I guess like I always say you can’t please everyone. There are other Italian restaurant’s that use cheaper ingredients and makes their tomato sauce to sweet and yes probably cheaper but that is not real Italian food it is fast food Italian. I would pay extra to have the best cheese which they use locatelli Romano cheese one of the best on the market, And yes they only accept cash, checks and debit cards not a problem for me what is the big deal if they took credit cards they would have to raise their prices. This is a mom and pop restaurant support them. Also the owners and the help are all awesome they made my daughter and I feel very welcome they showed us around the new place. So give them a try and support them, have a great week and salute.

(Anonymous, 1,262 days ago)

I've been around for some 71 years, and have found few Italian restaurants to compare with Benedetto's...and Italian food is my favorite. Absolutely authentic and made with fresh everything. We WILL return - and bring our friends! Peter and Louel L.

(Anonymous, 1,282 days ago)

Previous 10 reviews | Next 10 reviews

Your Review

Please take a minute and write your own review of your experience with us:

Anyone can see this review
Private comment just for Casa Benedetto's
 
Security Code

Additional Reviews