Casa Benedetto's Reviews

Displaying Casa Benedetto's Reviews

Older reviews

Great restaurant with food and hospitality. Liked the home atmosphere and the memorabilia. The fusilli with meatballs was absolutely amazing and the salad was fresh. Also they serve good coffee and cappuccino.

(Anonymous, 133 days ago)

We ate at Casa Benedettoís last evening, June 4, 2018! We had JoJo for our waitress! What another great experience! The food is cooked to perfection and is served hot! To begin we had stuffed clams! Oh my just like my mother and grandmotherís! Cooked perfectly with tender clams and not over stuffed! I had the pasta with bean soup which was out of the world ! Then, I had fusilli with meat balls and my friend had pasta ala vodka! The servings were huge! I love left overs! For desert we shared home made cheese cake, Italian style made with ricotta and just a bit of cream cheese! The best Iíve had since my momís! The owners are like family! They visit your table to check on your food and to be sure all is ok! Iím full blooded Italian and I can tell you this restaurant is the real deal! Many donít realize that there is more to Southern Italian food than just pasta! They serve rice balls , a true Sicilian appetizer, scungilli which is conch, in a hotter sauce that is delicious! They also serve other specialties such as veal Parmesan and braciole! I suggest you give them a taste for yourself! A great evening with good friends and a staff who truly cares! Mary Cristello St Augustine, Florida

(Mary C., 162 days ago)

This restaurant was absolutely fabulous. A needle in the haystack. Food was glorious. We hesitated to go in with a small little place only a car or two, but they should have had a parking lot full. A must go to.

(Anonymous, 226 days ago)

Casa Benedetto's Responds:
Tjhank you so much for visiting us We really appreciate your kind words

My husband and I have eaten at Casa Benedetto many times. EVERYTHING is absolutely delicious, top notch quality. Quaint homey atmosphere - like eating at my Italian nonna's house on Sunday. Super nice people. I especially love the eggplant any style and there are a few to choose from. My husband LOVES the spaghetti w/red clam sauce. I highly recommend them if you want authentic Italian food.

(Anonymous, 235 days ago)

This place is a treasure. We loved the ambiance, from the white tablecloths and candles to the pictures and music. Care was given to detail. Oh how I wish we lived closer to bring all our friends to enjoy the best Italian creations ever.

(Anonymous, 280 days ago)

What a wonderful time we all had at Casa Benedetto's this past Friday evening. I went there with my parents, brother and sister-in-law (all former New Yorkers) and could not have been more impressed and satisfied with the service, the ambiance of the establishment as well as our entire dining experience. We had such pleasant conversation with the owners and our server Jo Jo about their restaurant in Saint Augustine as well as some restaurants, etc. in New York and Long Island we were all familiar with. All of our entrées (including appetizers) were prepared and served to perfection, not to mention, quite delicious! Everyone raved about their dinner and were extremely satisfied. The desserts we shared were awesome as well! Although this was our first time at Casa Benedetto's (I don't know how we missed this gem all these years), we plan on dining here again and again. To describe this place in one word ... as they say in Brooklyn ... Fuhggeddabouit!!

(Anonymous, 303 days ago)

My wife and I are local Floridians from Jupiter, FL and spent the week of X-Mas/New Year's in St. Augustine. Wife was craving Italian and I told her I would find a good place. I found great reviews for Casa Benedettos and they do not exaggerate. Being Italian I grew up with great Sicilian food and this place delivers. We enjoyed it so much that we ate there three times during our 5 day stay in St. Augustine. Tausha was our server and took excellent care of us. Rose, owner, even shared with us their recipe for the caponata that they serve with bread on the table. If you are in St. Augustine and want real, authentic Sicilian family food this is the place. Do yourself a favor and get out of downtown and come over the bridge to Vilano Beach and try this place. Highly recommended. We will be back next time we come up to St. Augustine.

(Anonymous, 317 days ago)

Wonderful meal, yummy desert. We will return.

(Anonymous, 332 days ago)

This restaurant is amazing! The food is truly the best Italian we have had EVER. The menu is extensive and we took forever to decide what to order but our waitress Carrie was very patient. I had the penne ala vodka and it was excellant. I couldn't finish it. Wish I had saved room for the homemade deserts. By the way, everything is homemade. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

(Anonymous, 380 days ago)

Had an excellent dinner a few days ago. We were fortunate to find out that they had gluten free dishes. The service was great, too.

(Anonymous, 394 days ago)

Next 10 reviews

Your Review

Please take a minute and write your own review of your experience with us:

Anyone can see this review
Private comment just for Casa Benedetto's
 
Security Code

Additional Reviews