Casa Benedetto's Reviews

Displaying Casa Benedetto's Reviews

30-90 Days ago

This place is a treasure. We loved the ambiance, from the white tablecloths and candles to the pictures and music. Care was given to detail. Oh how I wish we lived closer to bring all our friends to enjoy the best Italian creations ever.

(Anonymous, 38 days ago)

What a wonderful time we all had at Casa Benedetto's this past Friday evening. I went there with my parents, brother and sister-in-law (all former New Yorkers) and could not have been more impressed and satisfied with the service, the ambiance of the establishment as well as our entire dining experience. We had such pleasant conversation with the owners and our server Jo Jo about their restaurant in Saint Augustine as well as some restaurants, etc. in New York and Long Island we were all familiar with. All of our entrées (including appetizers) were prepared and served to perfection, not to mention, quite delicious! Everyone raved about their dinner and were extremely satisfied. The desserts we shared were awesome as well! Although this was our first time at Casa Benedetto's (I don't know how we missed this gem all these years), we plan on dining here again and again. To describe this place in one word ... as they say in Brooklyn ... Fuhggeddabouit!!

(Anonymous, 61 days ago)

My wife and I are local Floridians from Jupiter, FL and spent the week of X-Mas/New Year's in St. Augustine. Wife was craving Italian and I told her I would find a good place. I found great reviews for Casa Benedettos and they do not exaggerate. Being Italian I grew up with great Sicilian food and this place delivers. We enjoyed it so much that we ate there three times during our 5 day stay in St. Augustine. Tausha was our server and took excellent care of us. Rose, owner, even shared with us their recipe for the caponata that they serve with bread on the table. If you are in St. Augustine and want real, authentic Sicilian family food this is the place. Do yourself a favor and get out of downtown and come over the bridge to Vilano Beach and try this place. Highly recommended. We will be back next time we come up to St. Augustine.

(Anonymous, 75 days ago)

Wonderful meal, yummy desert. We will return.

(Anonymous, 90 days ago)

A major waste of time. Disappointed with the quality of service, never received our orders on time. We spoke to the owner and finally left without having our meals. Across the street is a great place called Vilano 180 where we were finally served a wonderful meal.Benedetto's is a waste of your time.

(Anonymous, 72 days ago)

Older reviews

This restaurant is amazing! The food is truly the best Italian we have had EVER. The menu is extensive and we took forever to decide what to order but our waitress Carrie was very patient. I had the penne ala vodka and it was excellant. I couldn't finish it. Wish I had saved room for the homemade deserts. By the way, everything is homemade. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

(Anonymous, 138 days ago)

Had an excellent dinner a few days ago. We were fortunate to find out that they had gluten free dishes. The service was great, too.

(Anonymous, 152 days ago)

Love this place. Even the bread is excellent. Never disappointed.

(Anonymous, 171 days ago)

We are a couple of "foodies" from the Charleston area and visit St. Augustine at least once a year. This is by far the best dining experience we have had in the area. The veal piccatta is the best I have ever had. My wife raved about her chicken dish and the desserts are fantastic. We were only in the area for 3 days but managed to eat here twice.

(Anonymous, 453 days ago)

Awesome meal last night. Food was superb. Service was great. Best Italian meal I have had sine I left New Jersey 7 years ago. Bravo.

(James S., 475 days ago)

Next 10 reviews

Your Review

Please take a minute and write your own review of your experience with us:

Anyone can see this review
Private comment just for Casa Benedetto's
Security Code

Additional Reviews