Casa Benedetto's Reviews

Displaying Casa Benedetto's Reviews

Recent reviews

No question the best Italian restaurant I have ever been to! I travel 5 days a week and eat out 6 days a week. I have been all over the U.S. and the is by far the best I have ever seen. Don't let the casual exterior fool you - go in and see white linens and fantastic menu! Don't miss it!

(Anonymous, 24 days ago)

We always have enjoyed Casa Benedettos - the food is almost always great.... but... Monday night was not very good. The cook must have had the night off. Carrie was our waitress on Saturday night (yes - we went two nights during our week's stay) - and Carrie was terrific! Remember to take cash or debit card and I would not go again on a Monday night

(Anonymous, 10 days ago)

Doesn't look like much from outside but the white linens and the food was fantastic. The caponata with the ciabatta slices was like my Mother used to make. Best zuppa di pesce I've had in a long time. Both taste and quantity.

(Anonymous, 24 days ago)

30-90 Days ago

Wonderful restaurant - great service and fantastic food. I can't wait to return!!

(Anonymous, 35 days ago)

Food and service was amazing. We went mid afternoon and stayed until dinner. Authentic Italian food and atmosphere, avoid the dinner rush and go early.

(Anonymous, 39 days ago)

Older reviews

Great restaurant with food and hospitality. Liked the home atmosphere and the memorabilia. The fusilli with meatballs was absolutely amazing and the salad was fresh. Also they serve good coffee and cappuccino.

(Anonymous, 326 days ago)

We ate at Casa Benedettoís last evening, June 4, 2018! We had JoJo for our waitress! What another great experience! The food is cooked to perfection and is served hot! To begin we had stuffed clams! Oh my just like my mother and grandmotherís! Cooked perfectly with tender clams and not over stuffed! I had the pasta with bean soup which was out of the world ! Then, I had fusilli with meat balls and my friend had pasta ala vodka! The servings were huge! I love left overs! For desert we shared home made cheese cake, Italian style made with ricotta and just a bit of cream cheese! The best Iíve had since my momís! The owners are like family! They visit your table to check on your food and to be sure all is ok! Iím full blooded Italian and I can tell you this restaurant is the real deal! Many donít realize that there is more to Southern Italian food than just pasta! They serve rice balls , a true Sicilian appetizer, scungilli which is conch, in a hotter sauce that is delicious! They also serve other specialties such as veal Parmesan and braciole! I suggest you give them a taste for yourself! A great evening with good friends and a staff who truly cares! Mary Cristello St Augustine, Florida

(Mary C., 355 days ago)

This restaurant was absolutely fabulous. A needle in the haystack. Food was glorious. We hesitated to go in with a small little place only a car or two, but they should have had a parking lot full. A must go to.

(Anonymous, 419 days ago)

Casa Benedetto's Responds:
Tjhank you so much for visiting us We really appreciate your kind words

My husband and I have eaten at Casa Benedetto many times. EVERYTHING is absolutely delicious, top notch quality. Quaint homey atmosphere - like eating at my Italian nonna's house on Sunday. Super nice people. I especially love the eggplant any style and there are a few to choose from. My husband LOVES the spaghetti w/red clam sauce. I highly recommend them if you want authentic Italian food.

(Anonymous, 428 days ago)

This place is a treasure. We loved the ambiance, from the white tablecloths and candles to the pictures and music. Care was given to detail. Oh how I wish we lived closer to bring all our friends to enjoy the best Italian creations ever.

(Anonymous, 473 days ago)

Next 10 reviews

Your Review

Please take a minute and write your own review of your experience with us:

Anyone can see this review
Private comment just for Casa Benedetto's
 
Security Code

Additional Reviews